



A virtual MEETING OF **Cwm Taf Public Services Board Joint Overview & Scrutiny Committee** IS TO BE HELD ON **Friday, 20TH JANUARY, 2023** AT **10.00 AM**.

Meeting Contact: Sarah Handy - Members' Researcher & Scrutiny Officer (07385401942)

AGENDA

1. THE 5 CORE STATUTORY FUNCTIONS OF THE CWM TAF JOINT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Members of the JOSC are reminded that, as set out within its terms of reference, their core statutory functions include:-

- To review or scrutinise the decisions made or actions taken by Board;
- To review or scrutinise the Board's governance arrangements;
- To make reports or recommendations to the Board regarding its functions or governance arrangements;
- To consider matters relating to the Board as the Welsh Ministers may refer to it and report to the Welsh Ministers accordingly; and
- To carry out other functions in relation to the Board that are imposed on it by the Well-Being of Future Generations (Wales) Act 2015.

2. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Committee Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct.

Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

3. MINUTES

To approve as an accurate record, the minutes of the meeting held on 28th October 2022.

4. DRAFT WELL-BEING PLAN

To pre-scrutinise the draft Well- Being Plan 'A more equal Cwm Taf Morgawnng'.

9 - 20

5. CHAIRS UPDATE

To receive an update from the Chair in respect of work undertaken to date in relation to the transition to a regional Public Services Board for Cwm Taf Morgannwg.

6. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any other business, as the Chair feels appropriate.

Circulation:-

Representing Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council: County Borough Councillors: L. Mytton (Vice Chair) K Gibbs, C Jones, J Thomas, x1 Vacancies

Representing Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council: County Borough Councillors: R Bevan (Chair), S J Davies, K Morgan, D Parkin, B Stephens

Co-opted Members:

Mr M.Jehu OBE - Local Health Board

Mr J. Jenkins – Community Health Council

Ms M. Lewis - RCT Citizen Representative

Mr M J. Maguire – Merthyr Citizen Representative